Tactical Manoeuvre

So, a few months ago I posted this poem: https://smallsmilingprincess.wordpress.com/2016/08/31/tactical-retreat/?preview=true 
as a response to failing my driving test and what happened after that point. Well, last Friday I took my driving test again, and this time I passed! And so, in the same style I have written a follow-up poem:

TACTICAL MANOEUVRE
The family prays that the Spirit stays
And keeps the boy in his second attempt.
Leviathan roars as the blessed sword scores;
Bringing the beast down, it’s life is all spent.
Relief from the work and thanking the Lord:
Worthy the money, worthy the time lent.

Leave a Reply

