Returning A Married Man

I married on the 14th of May. It’s been a wonderful time, and am sure it will continue to be so. With the rest from the honeymoon, the understanding of exactly how much work I need to fit in to a week, and the organising of a schedule for my days, I now feel comfortable writing something for this blog at least once a week.

RETURNING A MARRIED MAN

Open arms I’m hoping for,
Returning a married man.
Hold no pressure I ask,
I’ll do the best that I can.

As for my other poetry, its coming along rather swell and I’m looking at 32 drafted poems for my next collection; with yet another set forming behind them.

Would any of you be interested in reading 1 or 2 poems in the subject’s of Fables, Depths, and Heights? I would be very grateful for an opinion on some.

Leave a Reply

