The Male And Female Ants

The female ants scuttle,
Working for their dear Queen.
Males manage flying up
Whenever she is seen.

Find a plucked cherry tree,
Relax beneath its leaves.
Lean and learn of the scene
Which blossoms and concieves

A new nature of work.
Settling for the left hand
To drive the changes on,
The Queen’s own females stand.

I know I am going to work into this poem for my next poetry collection, so I suppose you could call this a teaser! (Kind of!)
My email is still there for anyone who would like to read and give constructive criticism to me about this upcoming collection: BlueRoomWriting@gmail.com

Thanks for reading,

Andrew

Leave a Reply

