Watch Over Me My Lord And God

This world and the trouble it carries can never be escaped while we are alive. All the more reason to run to God in times of need!

Watch over me my Lord and God
As I walk through this world’s dark fields.
I’m tempted by a lullaby,
And without thy strength I may yield.

Oh, may I never fall asleep,
Nor drift in my indifference,
But cry out to the Lord my God,
And hold thee in all reverence.

May I be invigorated,
Encouraged to stand by thy word.
May it be marked upon my heart
And recalled when I stumble, Lord.

Oh, King, I read the promises
And know that this, my prayer, is heard.
It is a joy to know I’m safe,
More that thou standest by thy word.

I pray that this will be a blessing to its readers,
Andrew

2 thoughts on “Watch Over Me My Lord And God

Leave a Reply

