Yes, In Need I Flee To Thee

This hymn was written at a time when I was struggling spiritually, but still (as always and forever) the Lord was with me.

Yes, in need I flee to thee,
But teach me to stay in joy.
Through peaceful times keep me low
And humble – thine to employ.

Thy protective shield extends
Even when I wander wide.
Oh, Mighty Lord, Awesome God,
How I should cling to thy side.

Thy patience, Lord, has no bounds;
How thankful I am for this.
Merciful King, true peace comes
When thou hast placed thy blessed kiss.

Leave a Reply

