Mye: The World Elsewhere – Part Thirty Eight

*The Playful Bard*

Calm and comfort,
Me carefully.
I am crushed.
But yes, I know you are correct.
I have no doubts as to faith,
I only wish,
I could feel it.

Feel it fully.
Feel a deep faith,
Free from fault.
Oh! To have your own perfect faith!
To be as you are, my friend:
Faltering not,
Faithful through time.

Tragic turmoil,
Turns tomorrow,
To tight time.
I fear that this, my current state,
Shall spiral our journey down.
Down to terror,
And to ruin.

Leave a Reply

