Mye: The World Elsewhere – Part Thirty Six

As I post this I’m working on the final poem of my upcoming poetry collection – The Travelling Man. It’s coming along well, and I admit I am getting quite excited about it! I do hope I can announce that is done soon, but until then, I hope Mye: The World Elsewhere will suffice.

*Narrator*

Your warning’s a clear one,
We will consider our choice.
Stop, make camp, wait till it’s gone,
Or continue towards the voice.

One thing further to say:
Be aware, you’ll be tested,
Pushed with force more than you weigh,
I fear this mayn’t be contested.

Leave a Reply

