Mye: The World Elsewhere – Part Thirty Five

Here I haven’t decided what the reply of the Narrator shall be, so I feel I need to leave that simmering another day. And of course, there is still the explanation of how they have ended up where they have. All will be told in time!

*The Playful Bard*

Voice vocalised,
Varies vaguely.
Vixens! No…
Sirens! That soul shivering name.
They’ll call us to home and tear,
Us from our flesh.
What a terror.

Retreat! Return!
Race from ruin!
Really run!
I make no jest as to our plight,
We could be dead within hours.
Heed my warning,
Please, my good friends.

Leave a Reply

