What’s Going On With This Blog?

What’s going on with this blog?

A very good and perfectly valid question!

I have recently begun working as a youth football coach, and, while I do enjoy it, it does mean that I am yawningly tired! 8-12 2-5 year olds with bundles of bursting energy charging straight towards you, it’s quite the mental workout! Add on to this a couple of other matters and you get a mind not prepared to write a different poem every week day.

This brings me to my plan (or proposal) for this blog. I am going to SCRAP the differing daily poetry writing in favour of posting a verse or two every week day that adds to Mye: The World Elsewhere. This should give my mind a good basis to focus on and allow me to keep producing work regularly.

So, there you have it. That’s my plan for the next little while. You can expect the next verse of Mye in the next hour.

Best wishes,
Andrew

Leave a Reply

