Unconditional Election – The Five Points Of Calvinism

What tragedy, to pass through life,
Never knowing the Saviour’s name,
I know that I – causing such strife,
Do not deserve what I can claim.

I grieved the Spirit, yet he does,
Still lift his hand and point to me,
Straight at this fallen man he loves,
Whom He died for to be set free.

Before all things were created,
‘Fore the presence of sun or time,
Many souls then were elected,
From each race and every clime.

Elected by the all wise King,
For what purpose I do not know,
But I give thanks never-ending,
My loyalty I wish to show.

12 thoughts on “Unconditional Election – The Five Points Of Calvinism

          1. Really. Did you miss the French revolution, the Spanish civil war, Henry Viii…they all hate Catholic church. William has no claim to the English throne any longer after marrying Kate in that catholic ceremony. Goes to Edward now.

            Like

Leave a Reply

