Appreciating Sleep And Dreams

Oh, to sleep! Oh, to dream! Such wonderful things that they are! I wish sometimes that I had had a bit more in my schooldays, and maybe a little more right now. Though both are my own fault in a sense!
Dreaming is another matter entirely. I find it really fun. The other night I dreamt the world ended and I was overrun by a wall of water. I have died a lot in my dreams, I don’t know if that means something!
Either way, goodnight, sleep well.

Sleep is a wonderful thing,
Not again will I desire,
To hold both my drooping eyes,
Awide at a blue lit fire.

To rest in colours of dreams,
In folds of imaginings,
Worlds of my own creation,
This has given my past wings.

6 thoughts on “Appreciating Sleep And Dreams

Leave a Reply

