In New Jerusalem I Stand

The last two days have been joyful. On Sunday I was baptised, and yesterday I gave my testimony at the prayer meeting. I do not know what today will bring, but I know on whom I may lean.

If anyone wants a copy of my testimony email me at dav6140@yahoo.co.uk It’s not too long, so don’t be afraid of having to trudge through an essay!

May this hymn be a blessing to you all.

Father, who art caring above all known,
Let me eat no hypocrites bread,
Sit me at thy table of grace,
And call that seat my home.

Carried through life by thy great hand,
In new Jerusalem I stand.

Master, who has given all things I own,
When I am faced by fearful strife,
Let me remember that you died,
That I may see your throne.

Carried through life by thy great hand,
In new Jerusalem I stand.

Those fearful troubles that I daily face,
Cower in death before thy gaze,
And I see before my own eyes,
A vision of thy grace.

Carried through life by thy great hand,
In new Jerusalem I stand.

This sight of my King’s never ending love,
Banishes all tears and all doubt,
That I may turn and pray to him,
What mercy from above.

Carried through life by thy great hand,
In new Jerusalem I stand.

Leave a Reply

