On Occasion Of My Baptism

Yesterday, on the 8th March, I was baptised in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit at The Metroplitan Tabernacle, London. In accordance with scripture it was a believers baptism by full immersion, and I did it because my Saviour commanded it.

Here I am buried and now risen,
Immersed in water’s deep-blue flood,
Acting witness before their vision,
Washed entirely in Jesus’s blood.

Perfect picture of new life given,
Though it was received some time before,
Following footsteps of the Living,
Christ, being God, could have asked for more.

4 thoughts on “On Occasion Of My Baptism

Leave a Reply

