In Thee, Do I Put My Trust

Who has done any grander work?
Who, Lord, can be likened to thee?
Who so deserves the songs of all?
Who shall we praise with greater glee?

Thou who will not ever forsake us,
In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust,
Never let the enemy take us,
Turn those false fears into finer dust.

Keep the distance short between us,
Close enough to know thy bidding,
Open thy word to all here, Lord,
Show thy pledges keep none hidden.

Thou who will not ever forsake us,
In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust,
Never let the enemy take us,
Turn those false fears into finer dust.

Make my mouth bring out thy praises,
Lift up my soul to thee, my King,
Cast me not off when I am old,
Cause my voice unto thee to sing.

Thou who will not ever forsake us,
In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust,
Never let the enemy take us,
Turn those false fears into finer dust.

Let us now ever remember,
Who it is we call saviour, friend,
Hold us close in true believing,
Take our sore hearts to thee to mend.

Thou who will not ever forsake us,
In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust,
Never let the enemy take us,
Turn those false fears into finer dust.

2 thoughts on “In Thee, Do I Put My Trust

Leave a Reply

