When The River Runs Dry

I had complete writers block when it came to my poem for today, so I wrote about that. I’ve been writing a lot recently and maybe I do feel a little drained mentally, because of that.
Oh, and my readers are the flowers mentioned (though I take some liberty on how much you rely on my work)

What shall I drink when the river runs dry?
Where do I sail, and splash, and play?
And when the sun does dip down low,
What can I do at the end of the day?

When the water has been drained to the sea,
And the cool stream’s bed cracks apart,
What shall I bring out to water,
All the flowers that rely on my art?

4 thoughts on “When The River Runs Dry

Leave a Reply

