Valentine’s Day

Love.
How can I write on an ageless gift,
Being so young as I am?
I have not experienced years akin to your own,
Nor have I fully understood that which I have.

Peace.
Alike to love it cannot be bought.
Neither can our works earn it.
Giv’n only to those who are chosen for shepherding,
And so, for all who believe The Book, there is still:

Hope.
Hope rests in power and who holds it.
Who has power over all?
Lean on the answer and you shall have eternity.
Cast all cares; give your mortality to his work.

You.
Are a blessing given to my life,
I, also, am giv’n to you.
Praise unto He who, in wisdom, troubled my living.
Praise be given to the King over creation.

Leave a Reply

