My God Will Hear Me

What amazing thing is this,
To have the ear of my God,
I may call what’er the query,
He is near, I know he’ll hear me.

Have faith little ones and call,
Upon the name that you know,
It is Christ who shall surely say,
I listen, continue to pray.

He has heard the cries before,
And Abraham saw reply,
Knowing this how can we falter,
Hurry! Kneel before the altar.

Christ has died so we may seek,
His Father’s grace and free mercy,
All he asks is belief and faith,
Servitude; that you run the race.

3 thoughts on “My God Will Hear Me

Leave a Reply

